Apple to Live Stream Music Event Sep. 1st

As many of you know, Apple will be holding its annual invitation-only music event at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco on September 1st, 10:00 (US PST).

For the first time in a long while, Apple will be streaming this event live over the Internet using its “HTTP Live Streaming” (presumably “QuickTime Broadcaster”). Unfortunately, if you do not own one of Apple’s products you will not be able to watch it via the Internet.

Apple® will broadcast its September 1 event online using Apple’s industry-leading HTTP Live Streaming, which is based on open standards. Viewing requires either a Mac® running Safari® on Mac OS® X version 10.6 Snow Leopard®, an iPhone® or iPod touch® running iOS 3.0 or higher, or an iPad™. The live broadcast will begin at 10:00 a.m. PDT on September 1, 2010 at www.apple.com.

Sep 1, 18:00 London Time
Sep 1, 13:00 US Eastern Time
Sep 1, 12:00 US Central Time
Sep 1, 10:00 US Pacific Time
Sep 2, 01:00 Hong Kong Time
Sep 2, 03:00 Sydney Time

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s